Maryland Winter Elopement

Updated: Mar 5

A winter elopement in the middle of a field with hand picked details perfectly complimented the personalities of Rhett & Lydia.


Rhett & Lydia are old souls with a love for authentic timelessness and for each other. From a vintage milk truck mobile bar to a feathered bowtie to the mustardy velvet touches, their day radiated class with a fun southern flair.


Lydia paired a cream sweater with a stunning lace white skirt, giving her a classic yet cozy appeal. The warm and cool white tones balanced each other out and gave Lydia the unique look that she was aiming for. Rhett wore a vintage inspired brown tweed suit with corresponding details. To complement the guinea feather bow tie, the stationer tied in a guinea fowl envelope liner to the invite suite, which added a fun element of pattern to the gallery. Color was present in the bold florals that danced their way throughout the field; adorning a table, tap truck, loveseat, and even Lydia in their majestic wintery beauty.


Rhett & Lydia represent those who put their marriage before a large wedding. They represent those who can wait no longer to be married despite the time of year, or even a worldwide pandemic. These images are inspired by fine art film, but with their own little fun, funky twist!


The creative team that executed this vision deserves more credit than I will ever be able to write into words. I am forever in awe of the talent that each individual possesses and the magic that happens when we all work together.


I had the honor of planning and photographing this shoot with Brittany Lauren Photography / @photosbybrittanylauren


Photographer - Lauran Gosney / @laurangosney / laurangosney.com

Venue - Prancing Deer Farm, Warwick MD / @prancingdeerfarm / prancingdeerfarm.com

Styling - Elevee & Co / @eleveeandco / eleveeandco.com

Mobile Bar - Magnolia Lounge / @magnolia_lounge / magnolialounge.co

Cake - Peony & Meringue / @peonyandmeringue

Video - Morgan Moos Photography / @morganshootsfilm / morganmoosphotography.com

Florals - Wildly Native Flower Farm / @wildlynativeflowerfarm / wildlynativeflowerfarm.com

Rentals / Something Borrowed / @sborrowed

Jewelry - Virginia Geiger Jewels / @virginiageigerjewels

Dress - BHLDN / @bhldn / bhldn.com

Shoes - Loeffler Randall / @loefflerrandall / loefflerrandall.com

Suit - Men's Warehouse / @menswarehouse / menswarehouse.com

Bowtie - Brackish / @brackishbowties / brackishbowties.com

Stationery - Emily Street Creative / @emilystreetcreative / emilyst.com

Beauty - Gloss Salon DE / @glosssalondelaware

Hair - Krystal Smith / @krystal.glosssalondelaware

MUA - Emma Isaacs / @emmaisaacs.glosssalondelaware

Model - Kaitlyn Blair + John Dill / @kaitlynblair219 @jh2d

Recent Posts

See All